13 Jun 2003

fahye: (wings)
Alright, serious call for help here. Have received the clothing list for my music video of doom and I need "things you would wear to a dance party. lots of colour and metallic/mesh/sparkly/leather stuff. no black or white tops." HUH? They just eliminated my entire WARDROBE!! Thankfully I have a purple dress (slit up to my hips) from Moulun Rouge concert two years ago and a sparkly butterfly top, but that's about it and you're supposed to bring in a range of outfits. My mother has dug out from goddess knows where a pair of pink opaque stockings with ZIGZAGS on them, and currently my only complete outfit is Prostitute Barbie - butterfly top, black netball skirt that is FAR too high-and-tight-waisted, insane stockings, pink mardi gras beads and black boots. Hmm. Does ANYONE have anything colourful/sparkly/danciful that I could borrow? TEEGS, I am requesting desperately the loan of your leather skirt. *grovels* I won't hurt it. I swear.

Because I am not joining the masses at Mel's at this very moment I am kind of counting on the fact that everyone will check their LJs tonight (what am I saying? of COURSE they all will...) and that someone will post what, if anything, is happening tomorrow. I've been cleaning. I have MONEY and CABIN FEVER. I want to do SOMETHING.

Didn't get much done today, because was dragged on suprise girls' shopping trip with mum, quite pleasant really. Sushi for lunch and then I sort of talked her into buying me some new winter tops to replace my old ones... So have pale blue sort-of-peasanty keyhole neck top and plain purple 3/4 sleeve top. Also GORGEOUS black top with seethrough sleeves that go into layers of coolness and a black clasp at the top... can't describe it. I had to pay half of the price but it was worth it!

Then ventured into Supre to buy el cheapo top to slash up for Gang Show, managed not to throw up onto the bright pink velour tracksuits and the tshirts saying "PRINCESS" when I heard that they were playing Missy Elliot, found a rather cool black top that has slashes in it already and looks kinda grungy. There was a slash across the back that I SWEAR looked like it was supposed to be there, but apparently it wasn't and the assistant panicked and offered to get me a new one, but I refused. Meh, it looks cool. Gonna stick safety pins through the holes and spraypaint silver graffiti on it for the Dark Future scene, where I have to be a punk chick.

Would have been REALLY helpful if I'd known about the dance party thing BEFORE I'd gone shopping.

ALMOST finished Orphen. ALMOST. Two episodes to go. All of a sudden the romance angle which they had been ignoring for the entire series has come out of NOWHERE and Cleao is acting vaguely sensible and sweet instead of bratty. I am perplexed. (yes, I know. *bang*) Favourite character is still Stephanie the crossdresser, as whole gayness thing makes up for lack of personality.

Am now campaigning for Orphen and Hartia to get together and Majic to run off with Stephanie and Azalie to just DIE because she PISSES ME OFF and Childman to return and get young and hot again and possibly become Pimpin' Childman because he'd look good in leather, with Cleao as his secretary so she can boss people around. And the trolls can get crushed by falling rocks or something because they're just plain annoying. Ditto for Flameheart The Idiotic of the I-look-like-something-from-a-scifi-series hairstyle.

They have a character called LAE! I AM EXTREMELY PISSED OFF! They probably don't spell it that way, but STILL! At the moment he is a frozen block of ice and I hope he stays that way *sulks* Besides, he's a contender for Hartia's affection.

Going to read through my science notes. Again. *sigh*

(purdy avatar courtesy of himitsu *bows*. it's tsu/hi! awwww...)
fahye: (wings)
*Orhen spoilers. Dunno if anyone cares, but just in case...*

WELL now. Lae is HOT. We see him for about three seconds, but DAMN! Okay, change of plans. Hartia ends up with Lae. Oh he so does, you can tell. Stephanie gets MARRIED and cannot run away with Majic. BUT he has his own little random girlfriend person, so that's okay. Though was rather pissed off at her for coming out of nowhere and just EXPECTING a relationship.

The ending was...um...interesting. Wasn't sure which of them was going to commit suicide but they ALL tried it! Yay! Was REALLY hoping it would be Azalie that died, but nooooo. What happened with her and Childman was just TWISTED and KINKY and...and...and I-want-shirtless-blue-haired-sexy-Childman back *sulks*

And HEY that leaves Orphen and Cleao. Fine, FINE! Why not. There's no-one else hot left. Unless... Lae/Cleao and Orphen/Hartia? No, no. Oh this is so utterly pathetic. *beats head on desk*

HEEEEY! Orphen/Lae (yummmm) and Hartia/Cleao...

AAAAHHHH *sobs*
I'm so bored.

January 2019

S M T W T F S
   12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 27 Mar 2026 04:59 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios