1 Apr 2003

fahye: (Default)
I wasn't going to rave about this until tomorrow but have decided that a deliriously happy LJ entry is preferable to glomping everyone the minute they walk in the door tomorrow. So:
I'M GOING TO SUPANOVA!!!!!!!!!!
My mother has decided that I MAY go down for Saturday only, taking the bus with Anna (4am - *dies* - I'm sleeping over at her house! Otherwise I'll never wake up in time!) We will then meet you guys at the hotel if we can FIND the damn thing, and catch another bus back in the evening. And I am cosplaying as Aya in a black miniskirt and little white shirt, it doesn't look a LOT like her outfit but we'll probably be the only ones who have heard of Ayashi no Ceres ANYWAY. But I'm dying my hair a lighter blonde :-)
AND my mother gave me $50 for food and I'm owing her the bus fare SO if I only spend a tiny bit on food or just starve (always a viable option) then I'll have AT LEAST $90 to spend on STUFF!!!! SOOOOO HAPPEEEEEEEE...
Who's up for Triva? Betcha we'd have a good chance! 3-5 in a team, though, and only 10 teams allowed. Have to sign up VERY VERY early!
Okay. Enough of that. But NOTHING will spoil this mood of joy. I have done my english oral. Speaking a-bit-too-fast it's 9 1/2 minutes!!! YES!! My poor Important Points have been mercilessly snipped in favour of brevity and not boring the class to death. I have been eating junk food all arvo and DO NOT CARE. The bouncing around the house in balletic joy may help somewhat. Physics is done. Maths... will be done. By Thursday. I have two frees tomorrow and NOTHING TO DO IN THEM BUT REJOICE AND HELP OTHERS and Transact is the greatest thing ever.
I realise that some people may be feeling more than a bit angry at my constant stream of cheerfulness but let me be for today. Please.
Oh on the bus this arvo this random junior (as in primary school junior) strikes up a coversation:

RJ: Do you know someone called "Teese Crissle"?
F: Uh...no... *edges away*
RJ: Oh. Okay. *sits down again*
F: *stares at her for a while, calculating age* Um... do you mean Tegan Cruwys, by any chance?
RJ: Yes! *bounce bounce*
F: Ah. You must be one of Andy's friends.
RJ: Yep. Do you wanna know how I knew?
F: Okay... *help! a stalker!*
RJ: The bracelet. Andy has one too.
F: Yes. I MADE it for her.

HA! It is a cult, I tell you! And it will spread and spread until recognised by people everywhere!! Speaking of which, was highly amusing scaring people with B.U.S. in IT5 today. That dance is sooo cool.
STILL going on BmB, Fox and the gorgeous Collin have yet to appear. Tabitha and Allen are so perfect for each other though. Tabitha getting the room exorcised of demons - "I feel so dirty..." Heh. She's so evil and funny.
Thanks for the book Teegs, I have skim-read parts of it and it looks really interesting. Which reminds me - need to write my ranty thing. Will do so now and post it later tonight.
fahye: (Default)
So. The rant of interesting philosophy appears. Don't feel compelled to read it or agree with anything I say, I just want to air it coz it'll make me feel slightly more confident that I haven't reasoned myself into a corner.
Read more... )
FINALLY, Fox and Collin have arrived. Briefly. Collin quite gorgeous. Fox's hair annoying. What the hell is wrong with the name Kailen?? It's cool!
Ms Vance told my mum at P/T that I got at least an A- on my poerty inclass essay!!! Very happy, considering the C+ I got for my practice one. And Mr Kent asked if I was "bored" in chemistry. I don't think he's marked my prac yet.
Hmm, really should go practice my oral at least once if I wish to continue this trail of good marks.

January 2019

S M T W T F S
   12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated 27 Mar 2026 04:43 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios